top of page
Search
  • Mufaro

I can't stop......

Hie my name is Mufaro Mafunga and I am a Zimbabwean based musician. Today i have a little story for you and this story is about myself and how i started my music career. I only discovered my passion for my music when I was in the fifth grade and I was part of the school choir. I had tried different activities from sports, clubs and other activities but none of then could give me the same satisfaction that my music did. When my parents saw how i was passionate about my music they decided to invest in my music lessons and this really made my heart grow fonder for this path and I decided to take it up as a career.

As i grew older my knowledge of music grew larger and i started paying more instruments and so far my favorite instrument is the acoustic guitar.

Some people would not accept this unique talent that i had developed and most of the time i felt like giving up on music and start doing what other people thought was more "normal" but the honest truth is, I could not stop. I also could not stop thinking about how I was discouraged along my musical journey but somehow go back to practicing my vocals and guitar. Time went by and i started being identified by certain groups like the Magis choir for the hard work i was putting in my music and a certain individual also decided to invest in my music and this is when i recorded my two songs (Dance-ft Taku) and (Mnandi-Single) and you can find links to my covers and music on my page. My sound is mainly inspired by African artists like Garry Mapanzure, Hillzy, Burna Boy as well as Rema and many other African artists. But i do not wish to stop there I am also aiming to release music of different genres so that i also inspire younger and aspiring artists who want to be where I am today you know why because I can't stop......... My message to you today is don't stop following your dreams, your passions and anything that makes you happier work until you get something out of it. Don't stop believing in yourself you are a star and you can do it.

11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page